About Us

About Rewari Police

The Headquarters of the District Police Rewari is located in the premises of District Secretariat, Rewari on the 1st floor. District Police Rewari is headed by an IPS officer in the rank of Superintendent of Police. There are four Deputy Superintendents of Police, 14 Inspectors, 30 Sub Inspectors, 99 Assistant Sub Inspectors and at 1100 other rank police officials/men to assist him. Prevention, detection and investigation of crime as also maintenance of law & order are the important functions of police.

About Rewari Police The Superintendent of Police is the over all in-charge of District Police Force in the district. For all police practical work, the district has been divided into 2 sub divisions and 13 police stations. The sub divisions are Rewari Headquarter and Kosli each of which is headed by a Gazetted police officer in the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police. Of the 13police stations, 8 police stations namely PS. Model Town, Rampura, Dharuhera, Bawal, Kasola, Sdr. Rewari, Women Police Station Rewari and Traffic Police Station Rewari are headed by an Inspector rank officer as Station House Officer. Other police stations viz City Rewari, Rohrai, Jatusana, Khol and Kosli are headed by a Station House Officer in the rank of Sub Inspector. The 10 police posts at Gokal Gate Rewari, Bharawas Gate Rewari, General Hospital Rewari, Bus stand Rewari, Kanode Gate Rewari, PP. Jagan Gate Rewari, PP. Sector-3 Model Town Rewari, PP. Sector-6 Dharuhera, Dahina and Nahar are headed by an in-charge in the rank of Asstt. Sub Inspector. All the 4 police nakas, i.e. Chillhar, Garhi Bolani Chowk NH-8, Bharawas Village and Kund are headed by an in-charge in the rank of Sub Inspector/Asstt Sub Inspector.

  • Crime
  • Law and Order
  • Traffic
  • Security
  • Jurisdiction Area of Police Stations
Go to Navigation